Advisory Council

The Center for Research Computing (CRC) Advisory Council is composed of faculty members from across disciplines, departments and centers on the University of Notre Dame campus, who work together to maximize the benefits of the resources the CRC offers to students, faculty and staff to advance research through scientific computing.


  • Elizabeth Archie
    Elizabeth Archie
    Professor, Department of Biological Sciences
  • Martina Bukač
    Martina Bukač
    Associate Professor, Department of Applied and Computational Mathematics and Statistics - College of Science
  • Patricia Champion
    Patricia Champion
    Associate Dean for Research, Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies, College of Science
  • Steven Corcelli
    Steven Corcelli
    Professor, Associate Dean, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Brandon Greenawalt
    Brandon Greenawalt
    Data Science Program Director, Mendoza Research, Mendoza College of Business
  • Jeff Harden
    Jeff Harden
    Director of Graduate Studies, Concurrent Associate Professor, Department of Applied and Computational Mathematics and Statistics, Department of Political Science
  • Michael Hildreth
    Michael Hildreth
    Professor of Physics and Astronomy, Vice President, Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
  • Ethan Lieber
    Ethan Lieber
    Gilbert F. Schaefer Associate Professor of Economics
  • Edward Maginn
    Edward Maginn
    Associate Vice President for Research, Keough-Hesburgh Professor of Engineering - College of Engineering
  • Kate Marshall
    Kate Marshall
    Associate Dean for Research and Strategic Initiatives, Director of the Institute for Scholarship in the Liberal Arts, Associate Professor of English, College of Arts & Letters
  • Mark McCready
    Mark McCready
    Professor and Senior Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs, College of Engineering
  • Tijana Milenkovic
    Tijana Milenkovic
    Frank M. Freimann Collegiate Professor of Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Sriram  Somanchi
    Sriram Somanchi
    Assistant Professor, Information Technology, Analytics, and Operations
  • Douglas Thain
    Douglas Thain
    Professor, Computer Science and Engineering; Associate Department Chair, Computer Science and Engineering
  • Peggy Wang
    Peggy Wang
    Associate Professor, Psychology

Ex Officio

  • Melanie DeFord
    Melanie DeFord
    Assistant Vice President for Research, Deputy Director Indiana CTSI
  • Jane Livingston
    Jane Livingston
    Vice President for Information Technology, Chief Information Officer
  • Jeffrey Rhoads
    Jeffrey Rhoads
    Vice President for Research
  • Michael  Rupley
    Michael Rupley
    Director, Engineering & Science Computing